Travel and setup

Hair straightener voltage abroad: what to check

Check voltage and plug shape separately

A tool described as universal-voltage may support more than one mains voltage, but that phrase does not identify every country, frequency, plug, adapter or travel condition. Confirm the voltage range on the exact appliance label and in its current manual, then compare that information with the destination’s supply.

A plug adapter changes the physical shape of a plug. It does not automatically convert voltage, prove the appliance is safe in every country, or make a product cordless. A voltage converter is a different device and may be inappropriate for a specific appliance. Follow the maker’s instructions and local travel advice.

Check the exact package

Some product pages tell travellers to use an adapter without showing whether one is included. Do not assume a travel accessory is in the box because another gift set includes a case or mat. Confirm the seller’s exact package and buy only a correctly rated accessory if the manufacturer permits it.

The ghd Original SKU 580 product page states universal voltage and its FAQ says to use the appropriate travel plug adapter abroad. Adapter inclusion and a numeric voltage range were not established in the evidence used here. Its cable remains a corded connection.

Cycle 68 T3 travel-voltage split: exact sources support 100–240V universal input for Smooth X 201197-UL-10, Curling Straightener 301389-UL-10, SinglePass X 73541, U.S. Smooth ID 77534, Lucea 76520/76524, Compact 77500 and StylePlus 77590. The Lucea 77530 page says both 100–240V Auto World Voltage and 120–240V, so its exact range is unresolved and it does not pass this essential filter. For Smooth ID the linked guide is a Canadian 77534-CA document; its 120–240V line is not transferred to the U.S. model. Check the delivered tool label and destination plug shape—voltage support does not show that an adapter is included. Read the Smooth X, Curling Straightener, Lucea 1.5, SinglePass X, Smooth ID, Lucea 1-inch, Compact and StylePlus reviews · Keep universal voltage essential in the finder →

Cycle 68 corded-plus-universal interaction: the supported T3 combination includes the corded adjustable Smooth X, Curling Straightener, SinglePass X, Smooth ID, Lucea 1-inch and StylePlus. Compact 77500 is corded/universal but fixed-temperature; Lucea 77530 is corded but excluded because its page conflicts on voltage range. The two requirements stay on one documented plan. Keep corded use and universal voltage selected together → · Add essential adjustable heat to the same setup →

Cycle 67 travel-voltage addition: T3 lists SinglePass StyleMax at 100–240V and calls the feature Auto World Voltage. The exact page says a plug adapter is needed where the socket shape differs; that does not establish an adapter is included or replace checking the delivered appliance label and destination requirements. Compare the White 77592 / Satin Blush 77594 assessment · Keep universal-voltage support essential in the finder →

Cycle 62 travel-voltage check: none of the three Conair additions documents universal-voltage support. The exact CS1000 and CS1001 manuals specify 120 V AC, 60 Hz and single-voltage operation. CS1002’s exact page says single voltage, but the accessible source does not give a numeric input rating or link an exact CS1002 manual. Do not infer dual-voltage compatibility or an included plug adapter. Read the CS1000, CS1001 and CS1002 assessments · Keep the universal-voltage requirement in the finder →

Cycle 59 categorical travel-voltage answer: BNTC9200HP brings documented corded dual-voltage plans to 91 of 137 current buyer-eligible configurations. The exact Hot Pink product page says dual voltage for worldwide use. It does not publish a numeric input range. The linked BNTC9200 family booklet describes automatic dual voltage but omits the HP suffix, so that detail is not applied to this edition; verify its delivered rating label and destination plug. Compare the BNTC9200HP review · Find all configurations with the same universal-voltage answer →

Cycle 55 universal-voltage answer: 90 of 136 reviewed configurations have a manufacturer statement that supports this categorical choice. CHI states dual voltage for the new GF1051, CA1087F, CA7558, GF8562 and CA2013. The Air Setter CA1133 page states a 6.5-foot cord but no voltage support, so it does not pass an essential universal-voltage condition. Numeric input ranges and adapter inclusion remain unknown for the five dual-voltage models; check the appliance label and destination plug. Find all configurations with the same universal-voltage answer →

Cycle 54 universal-voltage answer: 85 of 130 reviewed configurations have a manufacturer statement that supports the categorical travel-voltage choice. CHI says dual voltage for CA1174 and GF0101; neither exact page lists a numeric input range or confirms an adapter. CA2222 has no voltage-support claim, so its power-voltage field remains unknown, not a single-voltage rating. Check the delivered label and destination plug. Find configurations with the same voltage answer →

Cycle 53 travel-voltage result: 83 of 127 reviewed configurations document dual- or universal-voltage support. The exact CHI pages for GF1595A, GF7057A, CA1010 and CA2205 say dual voltage. They do not state numeric input ranges or confirm included plug adapters; check the exact appliance label and destination plug. Find under the same universal-voltage requirement →

Cycle 52: 79 of 123 reviewed configurations document dual- or universal-voltage support. GFDB12 joins because CHI calls it dual voltage and lists an 11-foot cord. The exact page gives no numeric input range and does not confirm a supplied plug adapter; verify the unit label and destination plug. Read the GFDB12 review · Find models under the same universal-voltage requirement →

Cycle 51: 78 of 122 reviewed configurations have documented dual- or universal-voltage support. The exact CHI Original GF1001 page says dual voltage, and its exact-model manual text specifies 110–240 V AC, 50/60 Hz; the manual warns against a voltage converter. The Vibes GF8813 and GF1185 pages do not document an input range or universal-voltage claim, so their corded status alone is insufficient. A plug adapter is not stated as included. Find models under the same universal-voltage requirement →

Cycle 50: 77 of 119 reviewed configurations carry manufacturer wording for dual-voltage support. The exact pages for GF8300, GF1187 and GF1042 say dual voltage; none prints a numeric input range or confirms a plug adapter in the box. Verify the exact appliance label and destination plug independently. Find models under the same universal-voltage requirement →

Cycle 49: 74 of 116 reviewed configurations document universal-voltage support. The GF8269 owner manual specifies 110–240 V, 50/60 Hz; GF8281 and GF8215 pages say dual voltage but do not state a numeric range or included plug adapter. Voltage compatibility is separate from the destination plug shape and any adapter. Compare the GF8269, GF8281 and GF8215 reviews · Find configurations with the same universal-voltage requirement →

Cycle 48: 71 of 113 reviewed configurations document universal-voltage support. The exact White GF0097, Red CA8578 and Gunmetal CA8595A pages say “dual voltage” for corded 1.5-inch tools, but provide no numerical input range, included plug adapter or cable length. The dual-voltage wording supports this finder choice without establishing a voltage range or plug fit. Compare the individual GF0097, CA8578 and CA8595A reviews; only Gunmetal lists a 2 oz 44 Iron Guard spray. Keep universal-voltage support essential in the finder →

Cycle 47: the exact GF8822 page documents a corded 11-foot iron but no universal-voltage statement or numeric input range, so it does not enter the travel-voltage match. Missing information is not proof of a single-voltage rating; check the delivered appliance label and instructions. Read the GF8822 review · Keep universal-voltage support essential in the finder →

Cycle 46: 68 of 109 reviewed configurations document universal/dual-voltage support, with CHI GF0099 newly joining that set; GF0096 remains unknown on voltage. GF0099’s exact page says dual voltage but gives no numerical input range or adapter inclusion. GF0096 has a corded operating plan, yet its exact feature list does not state voltage support. See the separate GF0099 and GF0096 assessments; verify the rating label and destination plug requirements · Keep universal-voltage support essential in the finder →

Cycle 45: 67 of 107 reviewed configurations document universal/dual-voltage support. The exact GF9021 and GF9024A pages each state dual voltage for international travel, but neither gives a numeric input range or says a plug adapter is included. This manufacturer wording supports the travel-voltage choice without specifying an electrical range, plug format or accessory package. Compare the GF9021 and GF9024A exact-SKU reviews; check the delivered rating label and adapter separately · Keep universal voltage essential in the finder →

Cycle 38: 65 of 103 reviewed configurations document universal-voltage support; the CB7403, CB5750NA and CB9350US brush manuals state 120 V, 60 Hz, while the AS9550NA dryer-brush manual states 125 V, 60 Hz household current only. None of these four booklets documents automatic conversion, so the new brush-format products do not enter the travel-voltage match set. Check the exact delivered rating label and plug separately; a plug adapter does not convert voltage. Read the CB7403, CB5750NA, CB9350US and AS9550NA evidence · Keep universal voltage essential in the finder →

When universal-voltage support is essential

Cycle 36: 65 of 95 reviewed configurations document universal-voltage support; S5525P-VN joins through its directly linked S5525 family conversion guide, while S5523NA-VN is not counted. The S5525P-VN manual says automatic 120–240 V conversion but omits the full P-VN suffix; the S5523NA/S5520 booklet prints a 120 VAC, 60 Hz family rating. Confirm the exact appliance label and adapter requirement. Read S5525P-VN and S5523NA-VN · Keep universal voltage essential in the same finder answer →

Cycle 35: 64 of 93 reviewed configurations document universal-voltage support; S5505P-VN joins via its linked S-5505 guide's 120–240 V automatic-conversion instruction. That booklet omits the full S5505P-VN suffix, so confirm the delivered tool's exact label and instructions; its matching voltage evidence does not establish numeric cord length. Read the S5505P-VN assessment alongside the other reviewed travel-voltage options · Keep universal-voltage support essential in the same finder answer →

Twenty-nine of the 39 reviewed configurations have a documented universal-voltage plan. The exact BNT4074TUC-linked US manual is a new positive source: it names the two-inch Ultra-Thin and documents 120–240 V AC, 50–60 Hz dual-voltage operation with automatic adjustment. It is a corded styling plan, not a charger. A plug adapter may still be required and is not included. The exact BNT4091TUC manual and three Prima product pages also document corded universal-voltage use; their linked assessments are BNT4091TUC, blue Prima3000, Hot Pink Prima3000 and Prima3100. TrueTension BNTE100T remains uncounted because operating and warranty voltage statements conflict. The linked BNT4073TUC manual names another code; the Iced Blue BNT131TLB page has no exact-suffix voltage statement; and the BNTMB4095TUC page does not verify voltage or power mode. The white Unplugged SKU 553 lists 100–240 V, 50–60 Hz for charging only, not for corded styling. The white Unplugged's 100–240 V, 50–60 Hz rating applies to charging only; it does not mean corded styling or an adapter is included. The Mini, Sculpt festive set, and white Unplugged illustrate different maker-documented universal-input plans. Verify the actual tool label, destination supply and plug shape before travel; universal voltage is not a personal compatibility guarantee.

Find models with source-backed universal-voltage support for their documented plan →

Cycle 18 evidence update: 31 of the 41 reviewed configurations now document universal-voltage support for a styling or charging plan. The BNT4094TUC manual names the exact 1¾-inch model and specifies 120–240 V AC at 50–60 Hz with a correctly configured adapter plug not included. The exact Hot Pink BNT4172THP page states dual-voltage operation and a nine-foot cord, but gives no voltage range and links to a BNT4173T manual; do not transfer that manual's exact setpoints or safety text. Voltage does not establish plug shape or adapter inclusion. Keep the universal-voltage choice unchanged to see all 31 documented matches →

Cycle 19 adds a source-backed universal-voltage plan to each reviewed BaBylissPRO prepack, bringing the complete reviewed set to 34 of 44 configurations. BNTPP79 and BNTPP84 include the dual-voltage BNTC4072T compact iron; BNTPP93 has dual-voltage BNT137 mini, while its separate full-size BNT130T is documented as a US 125 V plan. If every included iron must support travel voltage, do not treat this package-level match as proof that the other iron does. Confirm the exact tool label and any required plug adapter. Find every current documented plan that meets the unchanged voltage choice →

Cycle 20 update: 36 of 48 reviewed configurations document universal voltage for a qualifying operating plan. The exact-code BNTBG3050UC manual says 120–240 V AC/automatic dual voltage for its corded mini, and the exact BNTPP98 page lists auto dual voltage for its flat iron. BNT4171TUC voltage is unstated, and the BNTBRB2000UC page does not verify voltage; neither is a positive travel match. Confirm plug configuration and any adapter separately. Find every reviewed plan with source-backed universal voltage →

Cycle 21: 40 of 52 reviewed configurations document universal-voltage support for a qualifying styling or charging plan. Four exact BaBylissPRO sources now document dual voltage: BNT2000UC and BNT4093TUC have exact-code manuals, while the product pages for BNT4172T and BNT9091TXL state 120/240 V. Voltage does not establish plug shape or adapter inclusion; the BNT2000UC manual explicitly says its adapter is not included. Find the full reviewed set with the same voltage requirement →

Cycle 22: 42 of 55 reviewed configurations document universal-voltage support for a qualifying styling or charging plan; exact BNTMB4072TUC page and BNTMB3000TUC component bridge add two corded choices, while BNTPP99’s voltage is unknown. The BNTMB4072TUC page explicitly says dual-voltage; an exact BNTPP54MB package page identifies BNTMB3000TUC as its included iron and states 120/240 V for that component. The third new package, BNTPP99, has no voltage specification. Check the exact BNTMB4072TUC, BNTMB3000TUC and BNTPP99 evidence. Dual voltage does not establish plug shape or adapter inclusion. Keep the same universal-voltage choice in the finder →

Cycle 23: 45 of 58 reviewed configurations document universal-voltage support for a qualifying styling plan; the exact BNT3300TUC, BNTC4072T and BNTMB4073TUC pages each add a corded choice. The BNT3300TUC Prima and Black & Blue BNTMB4073TUC pages describe dual-voltage capability; compact BNTC4072T specifies automatic 120/240 V. These are three distinct corded models, not a cordless travel option. Verify the exact unit label, plug shape and any separately needed adapter. Compare the Prima, compact and Black & Blue Ultra-Thin assessments. Keep universal voltage selected in the finder →

Cycle 24: 48 of 62 reviewed configurations have documented universal-voltage support for a qualifying plan; BNTPP100, BNT4070T and standalone BNT4173T add positive corded models, while BNT411T voltage remains unknown. BNTPP100 qualifies through its included BNT4173T iron, not its separate dryer. BNT4070T is one inch wide with 50 selectable heat settings and universal-voltage wording, but its cable length is unstated; the standalone BNT4173T has a sourced nine-foot cord and exact 300/340/380/420/450°F settings. Read the distinct BNTPP100, BNT4070T, BNT411T and BNT4173T reviews. Verify the tool label, plug shape and any separately needed adapter. Keep universal voltage selected in the finder →

Cycle 25: 51 of 66 reviewed configurations document universal voltage; BNT9125TUC, BNT4061UC and BNTPP76 qualify, while Hot Pink BNT131THP is documented at 125 V AC. The exact BNT9125TUC product page states dual-voltage operation; the separate BNT4061UC and BNTPP76 plans qualify through package-page component evidence for that exact curved iron. The linked BNT131 family manual specifies 125 V AC and does not establish universal voltage for the THP finish. Confirm the exact unit label, destination supply and plug shape; no cited source establishes adapter inclusion. Keep universal voltage required in the finder →

Cycle 26: 53 of 70 reviewed configurations document universal-voltage support for a specific operating plan; BNT137 and BNT4090T add two new corded models. The BNT137 manual specifies automatic 100–240 V input and a six-foot lead; the exact BNT4090T manual specifies 120–240 V and says a plug adapter is not included. Their universal-input ratings do not make either tool cordless. The BP9557UC and BP9559UC product/manual evidence is for 120 V US models and does not qualify. Review the ¾-inch BNT137 and 1¼-inch BNT4090T. Keep the universal-voltage requirement unchanged in the finder →

Cycle 27: 55 of 72 reviewed configurations document universal-voltage support for a specific plan; both additions are corded adjustable irons. The exact BNT4095TUC manual says the device automatically adjusts for dual voltage, and the exact BNT4072TUC page/manual support automatic dual-voltage operation. Neither makes the tool cordless; the BNT4072 family manual says the adapter plug is not included, and the BNT4095TUC instructions likewise require a suitable adapter. Check the exact appliance label, destination supply and plug shape. BNT4095TUC · BNT4072TUC · Keep universal-voltage support required →

Cycle 28: 57 of 74 reviewed configurations document universal-voltage support for a particular plan. Both BNTPK1RB irons have manufacturer-listed dual-voltage support for corded styling, though their six- and nine-foot leads belong to separate tools. Black Unplugged SKU 552 also passes the universal-input choice because its exact US safety instructions apply 100–240 V to the charger only; that claim is not corded styling voltage. Confirm the actual unit label, destination supply, plug shape and seller's package. Compare the BNTPK1RB set and black Unplugged assessments. Find all models with a documented universal-voltage plan under the same answer →

Cycle 29: 60 of 78 reviewed configurations document universal-voltage support for a particular straightener plan. BNTPP95 and BNTPP80 each identify BNT4070T, whose exact component page states universal voltage; BNTPP81 identifies BNT4090T, whose model-specific manual gives automatic 120–240 V input and says a plug adapter is not included. Voltage for BNTPP94's BNT411T iron remains unknown. A voltage statement for a package's dryer or curling iron cannot establish the flat iron's input. Review BNTPP95, BNTPP80 and BNTPP81. Keep universal-voltage support required in the same finder answer →

Cycle 30: 63 of 81 reviewed configurations document universal voltage for an exact straightener plan. The standalone BNT3050UC manual and BNT4174T family instructions document automatic 120–240 V input; BNTPP54MB qualifies through the included BNTMB3000TUC iron rather than its separate curling iron. A universal-voltage statement does not establish plug shape or adapter inclusion: compare the exact BNT3050UC, BNT4174T and BNTPP54MB evidence, then keep the universal-voltage choice unchanged in the finder →

Cycle 32: 63 of 84 reviewed configurations document a universal-voltage plan; none of the three new Remington irons joins this set. The linked S37A family booklet, S9350US-VN (S44A) manual and S5755NA (S43A) manual each state 120 V rather than a universal input. The last two manual covers use longer model suffixes than their retail SKUs, so verify the appliance label; no 100–240 V styling claim is inferred from the separate BotaniCare or digital-heat functions. Read the S37A10, S9350US and S5755NA-VN assessments · keep the same universal-voltage requirement →

Cycle 33: 63 of 87 reviewed configurations document universal-voltage support; the three new Remington manuals specify 120 V rather than universal input. The S9511 booklet has a 120 VAC, 60 Hz rating line with an S9500/S9520 type-code mismatch; the S25A family guide and S5750NA (S32C) guide each identify a 120 V configuration. Check the delivered unit label, especially when a manual omits the retail suffix. S9511-VN · S25A10A · S5750NA-VN · Keep universal-voltage support essential →

Cycle 34: 63 of 90 reviewed configurations document universal-voltage support; linked S9531/S9355/S9500 manuals state 120 V, not universal input, so none of the three qualifies. The S9355US (S45A) guide names its 120 V, 60 Hz rating; the S9531 booklet's TYPE S9500/S9520 line and the S9500PP family manual's suffix gap call for exact-label checks. A plug adapter is not a voltage converter. Compare the distinct S9531-VN, S9355US and S9500PP-VN sources · Keep universal voltage essential in the same finder answer →

Cycle 37: 65 of 99 reviewed configurations document universal-voltage support; none of the four newly reviewed Remington multi-stylers enters on the evidence checked. The S16A11A manual's S16A-series line gives 120 VAC, 60 Hz, and the S33A family manual gives 120 VAC, 60 Hz while omitting the complete retail suffix; confirm the appliance's rating label. The S5777NA manual identifies a TYPE S19A model but does not state a numeric universal-input range in the inspected instructions, and the S9333US manual likewise supplies no confirmed universal-voltage claim. Those two unknowns are not converted into positive or negative electrical ratings. Review the exact S9333US, S5777NA, S16A11A and S33A10B-VN evidence. Keep the same universal-voltage requirement in the finder →

Cycle 63 travel-voltage check: none of five new Conair models can be marked universal-voltage. Exact CS224 and CS2573 manuals say 120 V AC / 60 Hz single voltage; the CS999 page says single voltage without a numeric input; the CS810NN booklet linked from its page names different models, and the CS710L booklet URL returned a 404, so neither model has verified voltage here. Unverified does not mean dual-voltage. Read each CS224, CS810NN, CS999, CS2573 and CS710L review · Keep the universal-voltage requirement in the finder →

Cycle 68 corded/universal addition: Smooth X 201197-UL-10, Curling Straightener 301389-UL-10, SinglePass X 73541, Smooth ID 77534, Lucea 76520/76524 and StylePlus 77590 have source-backed corded universal-voltage plans. Compact 77500 is also corded/universal but has a fixed setting; Lucea 77530 is excluded because its exact page conflicts on 100–240V versus 120–240V. Keep both corded use and universal voltage selected →

Cycle 67 corded/adjustable/travel intersection: the exact StyleMax page and linked English guide support corded operation, Manual Mode and 100–240V input for one one-inch plan. That plan qualifies for the three categorical choices; its unknown cord length remains a distinct limitation if a positive minimum is added. No plug adapter package inclusion is inferred. Read the StyleMax review · Keep corded, adjustable and universal-voltage answers together → · Corded plus universal voltage only →

Cycle 62 three-way cord/heat/voltage boundary: the Conair models meet corded and adjustable requirements, but fail universal voltage. The first two exact manuals list 120 V AC / 60 Hz single-voltage inputs; CS1002’s exact page says single voltage without a numeric range. Their matching cord-and-heat facts do not overcome that travel constraint. CS1000 · CS1001 · CS1002 · Keep corded, adjustable and universal answers together →

Voltage wording does not change a corded tool into a cordless one

Cycle 55 corded/universal-voltage interaction: five new CHI models document both corded operation and dual-voltage wording; the corded Air Setter has no published universal-voltage statement and does not pass that essential condition. The five are white GF1051, black GF8562, CA1087F, CA7558 and CA2013. The separate CA1133 is corded but its exact page leaves voltage unknown. Numeric supply range and adapter inclusion are unknown for all six, so verify the delivered label and plug separately. Keep corded operation and universal voltage selected together →

Cycle 55 corded/adjustable/universal subset: GF1051, GF8562 and CA7558 meet all three categorical requirements on their own plans; selectable-heat Air Setter CA1133 is left out because universal voltage is unknown. The CA1087F and CA2013 have dual-voltage wording but a single listed preset, so they do not meet adjustable heat. Keep all three corded, adjustable and universal-voltage choices →

Without a voltage condition, the selectable-heat corded Air Setter joins CA7558 and both Titanium XL models; its unknown voltage still fails the separate universal-voltage requirement. The exact CA1133 page lists five presets and a cord but no dual-voltage claim. CA1133 · CA7558 · GF1051 · GF8562 · Find corded models with selectable heat and no voltage requirement →

Cycle 63 corded/universal-voltage result: the five new Conair irons all document corded operation, but none confirms universal voltage. CS224 and CS2573 manuals specify 120 V AC / 60 Hz single voltage, CS999 states single voltage, and CS810NN/CS710L voltage remains unverified. Unknown values fail closed; no adapter inclusion or travel safety is inferred. Keep corded operation and universal voltage together →

Cycle 68 same-plan T3 set: the corded and universal-voltage requirements are jointly supported for Smooth X, Curling Straightener, SinglePass X, Smooth ID, Lucea 1-inch and StylePlus; the fixed-heat Compact is also in this two-choice power intersection. Lucea 1.5 does not pass because its page has conflicting ranges. No listed adapter or plug shape is inferred. Repeat the exact corded/universal finder choices →

Cycle 67 corded/travel combination: T3's exact U.S. page lists the corded SinglePass StyleMax at 100–240V / Auto World Voltage. This meets the categorical corded/universal answer, but a separate plug adapter may be needed for socket shape and its inclusion is not verified. See the exact StyleMax review · Keep corded use and universal voltage together →

Cycle 62 corded/travel interaction: the exact Conair pages make all three flat irons corded, but none documents universal-voltage capability. The first two models’ manuals are explicitly 120 V AC/60 Hz single-voltage; CS1002 is labelled single voltage without a numeric rating in the inspected source. They therefore fail the universal-voltage condition rather than becoming travel options merely because they are corded. CS1000 · CS1001 · CS1002 · Find the same corded/universal combination →

Cycle 59 corded/universal-voltage intersection: BaBylissPRO's exact BNTC9200HP page describes a corded dryer and states dual-voltage use. The linked BNTC9200 family booklet omits the HP suffix, so its voltage range and automatic-adjustment details are not applied. Verify the exact unit's rating label and destination plug. Read the BNTC9200HP assessment · Keep corded operation and universal voltage together →

Cycle 54 corded/travel interaction: CA1174 and GF0101 combine corded operation with CHI's dual-voltage wording. The exact pages do not provide an input-voltage range or say whether a plug adapter is included. CA2222 is corded, but its page does not make a universal-voltage claim. Keep corded use and universal-voltage support together →

Cycle 53 corded/travel intersection: the same four CHI iron plans meet both corded use and their pages’ categorical dual-voltage statement: GF1595A, GF7057A, CA1010 and CA2205. This does not prove an adapter is supplied or establish numeric voltage limits. Keep the same corded and universal-voltage answers together →

Cycle 52 corded/travel intersection: GFDB12 satisfies corded operation and CHI’s dual-voltage statement on one plan, with an 11-foot lead. This does not establish the numerical rating, plug shape or an included adapter. Compare the exact GFDB12 assessment · Keep corded styling and universal-voltage support together →

Cycle 51 corded/travel boundary: among the three current CHI additions, only GF1001 combines a corded plan with CHI’s dual-voltage claim and manual-listed 110–240 V AC / 50–60 Hz input. The Vibes GF8813 and GF1185 remain excluded because universal input is not documented. Verify the delivered label and destination plug; no adapter inclusion is claimed. Keep corded operation and universal-voltage support together →

Cycle 50 corded/travel combination: GF8300, GF1187 and GF1042 each combine corded use with manufacturer-stated dual-voltage support on the same documented plan. Their pages do not supply a numeric input range or adapter inclusion, so the fit only answers the questionnaire's dual-voltage criterion. Compare the GF8300, GF1187 and GF1042 reviews · Keep corded operation and universal-voltage support together →

Cycle 49 corded/universal addition: GF8269, GF8281 and GF8215 all meet the combined corded and universal-voltage choices. Only GF8269 has an exact numeric input range in its manual; the other two provide dual-voltage wording only. None of the three is cordless, and none of these sources establishes that a plug adapter is included. Review GF8269, GF8281 and GF8215 · Keep corded operation and universal-voltage support together →

Cycle 48 corded/universal interaction: GF0097, CA8578 and CA8595A each meet both choices on one documented corded plan because the exact CHI pages say dual voltage and list a swivel cord; numerical voltage range, adapter inclusion and cable length remain unstated. The White and Red pages show no functional difference in the compared features; the Gunmetal package alone lists 2 oz 44 Iron Guard. Read the separate White GF0097, Red CA8578 and Gunmetal CA8595A reviews · Keep corded operation and universal voltage together →

Cycle 47 corded/travel interaction: GF8822's 11-foot cord satisfies the corded condition, but the exact page does not establish universal voltage, so the model is excluded when both are essential. Confirm voltage and plug needs separately before travel. See the GF8822 assessment · Keep both travel and power requirements together →

Cycle 46 corded/travel interaction: GF0099 now satisfies both choices on one documented plan; GF0096 meets the corded choice but is excluded because universal-voltage support is not stated. A long cord does not establish voltage capability. Compare the exact GF0099 and GF0096 pages · Keep corded operation and universal voltage together →

Cycle 45 corded/universal interaction: both Ruby Anniversary models fit the two selected requirements on one corded plan; GF9021 lists an 11-foot lead, while GF9024A leaves reach unknown. Neither page supplies a numeric voltage range or confirms an adapter. Their two plans meet corded and dual-voltage wording, but cannot be assumed to satisfy any unstated plug or outlet condition. Read the GF9021 and GF9024A assessments · Keep both corded and universal-voltage answers selected →

Universal voltage can coexist with a corded plan

Cycle 36 corded/universal-voltage interaction: S5525P-VN joins on the directly linked S5525-family 120–240 V automatic-conversion instructions; S5523NA-VN's linked S5520 family guide states 120 V only. The full S5525P-VN suffix is not printed on the manual line, so check the delivered rating plate. Compare the S5525P-VN with the S5523NA-VN assessment · Preserve both power and voltage choices →

Cycle 35 corded/voltage interaction: S5505P-VN is the new Remington match for both corded operation and linked-manual 120–240 V conversion; its exact -VN suffix still needs label verification. S1303's S1300 rating line does not explicitly claim automatic conversion, and S5503NA's S5500-family booklet lists 120 V only. Compare the exact S5505P-VN, S1303 and S5503NA evidence · Keep both corded styling and universal-voltage choices selected →

Voltage support concerns the supply, while power mode tells you whether the appliance needs an outlet during use. Twenty-eight reviewed configurations have both a corded plan and documented universal voltage. The exact BNT4074TUC-linked manual adds a fifth adjustable corded universal-voltage candidate alongside BNT4091TUC and the three Prima models; it identifies 120–240 V AC operation and says a suitable plug adapter is required where applicable and not included. The white Unplugged SKU 553 is excluded because its universal-input charger does not make battery-powered styling corded. TrueTension's dual-voltage statement conflicts with its manual's 120-volt warranty wording; the BNT4073TUC linked manual names another code. Iced Blue BNT131TLB and Black & Blue BNTMB4095TUC lack exact voltage/power evidence, so neither qualifies. The pink Chronos SKU 768 and US Duet Style pages do not document universal voltage. The black Sculpt festive set is an additional reviewed voltage-supported example, though its adaptive heat remains unclassified. A bundle's iron specifications do not transfer to a separate dryer. For the combined corded-plus-universal request, 28 models match; exact sources support the ghd/Prima/Ionic set plus the dual-voltage BNT4074TUC Ultra-Thin. The white Unplugged is excluded because its universal input applies to charging, not corded styling. Compare the BNT4074TUC, BNT4091TUC, black Original, blue Prima3000, Hot Pink Prima3000 and Prima3100 with the Mini and Unplugged; confirm any physical adapter and exact seller package.

Find models that meet both corded styling and voltage requirements →

Cycle 27: 54 of 72 reviewed configurations have both a corded styling plan and documented universal-voltage support. The two new one-inch models are in this set: BNT4095TUC is the standard black Digital, distinct from the Black & Blue BNTMB4095TUC whose power details remain unknown, and BNT4072TUC is the full-size five-inch-plate model, not the compact BNTC4072T. Both require an appropriate plug adapter for a differently shaped outlet. Review BNT4095TUC · review BNT4072TUC · Keep both corded and universal-voltage choices selected →

Cycle 18 intersection update: 30 reviewed configurations meet both corded operation and documented universal-voltage support. The BNT4094TUC exact-code manual supports a dual-voltage corded plan and calls for an adapter where necessary. The Hot Pink BNT4172THP exact page adds the same two documented capabilities, although the page's manual link is labelled BNT4173T. The white Unplugged remains excluded from this corded intersection: its universal-input claim is for charging only. See every corded and universal-voltage match under the unchanged two choices →

Cycle 19 expands the corded-plus-universal set to 33 current configurations. BNTPP79 and BNTPP84 match through their corded dual-voltage compact irons. BNTPP93 matches through its corded dual-voltage BNT137 mini, not through the other included BNT130T, whose US manual specifies 125 V. The two irons in that package cannot be fused into a single plan. Voltage support also does not confirm that a plug adapter is included. Keep both corded styling and universal voltage selected →

Cycle 20 update: 35 reviewed configurations combine corded styling and source-backed universal voltage. BNTBG3050UC qualifies through its exact manual, and BNTPP98 through the flat iron’s auto-dual-voltage package feature. BNTBRB2000UC has no verified power or voltage mode; BNT4171TUC is corded but has no exact-page voltage range. The curling iron in BNTPP98 does not add another straightener plan. Keep both corded use and universal voltage selected →

Cycle 21 update: 39 of 52 reviewed configurations document both corded styling and universal voltage on a qualifying straightening plan. BNT2000UC's exact-code manual, BNT4093TUC's exact-code manual, and the exact product pages for BNT4172T and BNT9091TXL provide four new but distinct positive profiles. Adapter inclusion is a separate issue: BNT2000UC's manual says its adapter is not included, and voltage labels do not establish plug shape. BNT2000UC · BNT4172T · BNT9091TXL · BNT4093TUC · Keep corded styling and universal voltage selected together →

Cycle 22: 41 of 55 reviewed configurations meet corded styling plus documented universal voltage; BNTMB4072TUC and BNTMB3000TUC add two supported plans, while BNTPP99 voltage is unknown. The BNTMB4072TUC exact product page states dual voltage; the BNTMB3000TUC evidence is an exact component bridge that names this iron. Neither source establishes plug shape or that an adapter is included. Read the BNTMB4072TUC and BNTMB3000TUC reviews. Keep both corded operation and universal voltage selected →

Cycle 23: 44 of 58 reviewed configurations document corded styling plus universal voltage; compact BNTC4072T adds a six-foot plan, while BNT3300TUC and BNTMB4073TUC each add a nine-foot plan. Each exact US page describes the tool as corded and supports dual-voltage use; BNTC4072T specifies automatic 120/240 V. The Prima's heated housing, the compact's three exact temperature settings and the Black & Blue Ultra-Thin's five-inch extended plates remain model-specific. None establishes adapter inclusion or destination compatibility. BNT3300TUC · BNTC4072T · BNTMB4073TUC · Keep corded styling and universal voltage together →

Cycle 24: 47 of 62 configurations document both corded styling and universal voltage; three of this cycle’s four additions qualify, and BNT411T does not because the exact page leaves voltage unstated. The BNTPP100 package qualifies through its included BNT4173T iron, which is distinct from the dryer; BNT4070T also documents corded dual-voltage styling, and the standalone BNT4173T lists automatic 120/240 V. The exact BNT411T remains unknown for voltage, not a negative voltage claim. None of these facts establishes destination compatibility or adapter inclusion. Keep corded styling and universal voltage together →

Cycle 25: 50 of 66 configurations document corded styling plus universal voltage together; BNT9125TUC and the curved BNT4061UC/BNTPP76 straightener plans qualify, while Hot Pink BNT131THP’s linked family instructions specify 125 V AC. The exact BNT9125TUC page states dual voltage. The package page supports the exact BNT4061UC iron and the same plan inside BNTPP76; do not use the separate curling iron as the straightener plan. The linked BNT131 family manual specifies 125 V AC. Universal voltage is not plug compatibility or adapter-inclusion evidence. Keep both corded use and universal voltage selected →

Cycle 26: 52 of 70 reviewed configurations combine corded styling with universal voltage. The BNT137's automatic 100–240 V and BNT4090T's 120–240 V plans join the exact-page-supported models; both remain corded. BNT137 comes with a six-foot lead per its page/manual, while the BNT4090T cord length is not published and its adapter is not included. Keep corded styling and universal voltage selected together →

Cycle 28: 55 of 74 reviewed product configurations document both corded styling and universal voltage. BNTPK1RB qualifies through either of its two separately sourced corded iron plans; the black Unplugged does not, because its 100–240 V input is for cordless-tool charging only. Verify adapters and exact package contents independently. Read the set review and keep both corded operation and universal voltage required →

Cycle 29 cord/voltage interaction: 58 of 78 reviewed configurations document both corded straightening and universal voltage. BNTPP95 and BNTPP80 qualify through their BNT4070T plan; BNTPP81 qualifies through BNT4090T. The BNTPP94 BNT411T plan is corded but does not pass a universal-voltage requirement because its voltage evidence is unknown. BNTPP95 · BNTPP80 · BNTPP81 · Keep both conditions together in the finder →

Cycle 30 corded/universal interaction: BNT3050UC, BNT4174T and BNTPP54MB all join this intersection through their own corded plans with documented 120–240 V support; the PP54MB fact belongs to its included BNTMB3000TUC straightener. Their width and heat-control differences remain separate questions, and an adapter may still be needed for destination plug shape. Review BNT3050UC, BNT4174T and BNTPP54MB · same corded and universal-voltage conditions →

Cycle 32 corded/travel interaction: all three Remington straighteners are corded, but none meets the universal-voltage part of this two-condition choice. The linked manuals instead list 120 V for each plan, with a suffix mismatch to check on S9350US and S5755NA-VN; a plug adapter would not convert a 120 V-only iron to another supply. S37A10 · S9350US · S5755NA-VN · keep corded and universal voltage together →

Cycle 34 power/voltage intersection: all three new Remington plans are corded but do not meet the universal-voltage requirement; linked S9531/S9355/S9500 manuals state 120 V, not universal input. The 120 V family/rating bridges need exact-label checks but do not support a universal-voltage match. The corded, dual-voltage BNT4061UC is a separate positive example; its voltage and heat evidence do not transfer to Remington. S9531-VN · S9355US · S9500PP-VN · Keep both corded operation and universal voltage selected →

Universal charging voltage can accompany cordless styling

Black SKU 552 and white SKU 553 are the two reviewed matches for cordless styling with universal-voltage charging; each exact US safety source states 100–240 V, 50–60 Hz for the charger, not for direct mains-powered styling. Neither battery tool can be used while charging; the maker's up-to-20-minute runtime is not an independent test, and airline acceptance and use restrictions must be checked. A charge-only rating does not mean a suitable travel adapter is included.

Read black SKU 552 · read white SKU 553 · Find the cordless-plus-voltage matches with the same choices →

Cycle 32 cordless/universal check: the three new Remington irons are corded rather than battery-operated, so none enters this intersection even though each has a published plate width and adjustable control. Their 120 V linked manuals do not document universal-voltage charging or styling. S37A10 · S9350US · S5755NA-VN · keep cordless and universal-voltage requirements together →

Ready to turn these preferences into a shortlist?

Build my shortlist →