Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Is the CS1002 wider than the CS1000 and CS1001?
Yes. The exact CS1002 page identifies 1.5-inch plates; the same Conair category separately lists a one-inch CS1000 and 1¼-inch CS1001. The width difference is a documented geometry change, not evidence that this model will straighten a particular head of hair faster. Consider section size and access near the roots, and compare the actual plate width on the offer.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the CS1002 provide user-selectable heat?
The exact page says the digital LED display offers five heat settings up to 455°F. It does not give the lower setpoints in the inspected content. The product page's temperature statement is a manufacturer specification, not an independent heat-accuracy test or an instruction to use the maximum.
Explore this need in the finder →Can I treat CS1002 as a universal-voltage flat iron?
No universal-voltage support is stated. The exact page says single voltage, but the numeric rating and detailed travel instructions were not available in the linked material inspected for this SKU. Do not infer that the 120V rating or manual for the separate CS1000/CS1001 models applies; check the CS1002's own rating label and instructions.
Explore this need in the finder →The Conair InfinitiPRO CS1002 is listed as a 1.5-inch Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron, making it the broadest plate in the three exact CS1000/CS1001/CS1002 configurations reviewed here. The current US product page identifies the model and lists five heat settings up to 455°F, a digital LED display, a 30-second heat-up and automatic shutoff. Unlike the CS1000 and CS1001, the inspected CS1002 page did not expose a linked model-specific instruction booklet, so several operating details remain deliberately unfilled. This is not a hands-on assessment.
What is known about this exact version
The current Conair category links to a separate CS1002 page, which names the 1.5-inch configuration. That source also describes floating plates, tourmaline ceramic material, a true ceramic heater, single-voltage operation and five selectable settings with a 455°F maximum. Its official image shows an open, dark iron with light-colored plates, a digital display and attached cable. The image supports identification; it does not prove the cable length or package contents.
The 1.5-inch span is a meaningful difference from the 1-inch CS1000 and 1¼-inch CS1001. A broader plate covers more width across a clamped section by geometry, but that does not prove that a user will finish sooner or need fewer passes. If you work with smaller sections or need precise placement close to the root, compare whether this width is comfortable for your routine. We do not have a handling or styling test to answer that question for you.
Adjustable heat, with incomplete lower settings
Conair's exact CS1002 page says five heat settings are available up to 455°F. The lower values were not given in the inspected text, so they should not be borrowed from the separate CS1000/CS1001 booklet even though the product names share a Tourmaline Ceramic family. The page's 30-second heat-up and automatic shutoff are also manufacturer statements; it does not specify the shutoff interval. None of these claims is an independent measurement.
Because the tool has selectable heat, it differs from a fixed-target straightener. Still, an adjustable control does not tell a user which temperature to select, and the top number should not be treated as the default recommendation. Check the instructions supplied with the exact CS1002 before operation, particularly for hair preparation, control use, cleaning and cooling. We could not verify those details from an exact booklet in the sources inspected for this edition.
Voltage and cord are not travel specifications
The product page calls the CS1002 single voltage, so universal-voltage support is not established. It does not state the numeric input rating in the material inspected here. That is why this review does not copy the 120V rating, 60-minute shutoff interval or other manual details from CS1000/CS1001. The CS1002 is pictured with a power cable, but the page does not state its length. If outlet reach or overseas use is essential, confirm the exact rating label and CS1002 instructions rather than interpreting a picture or another model's booklet.
The manufacturer describes floating plates and ionic/tourmaline features, but those descriptions are not proof that the CS1002 prevents damage or produces a particular shine on an individual. The page reports a 455°F maximum and the same range of broad hair types in its promotional prose; those statements do not amount to independent suitability testing. We keep the evaluation focused on confirmed geometry, settings and the gaps in the available operating evidence.
Who may prefer this width
On the facts available, the CS1002 fits someone specifically seeking a 1.5-inch plate, user-adjustable heat and corded operation. Its principal drawback is not that it lacks features, but that the exact support material inspected is thinner than for its CS1000 and CS1001 siblings: the lower temperature values, numeric input, cord length, dry-hair direction and shutoff timing are unconfirmed. If you value fully documented operating limits, an exact linked manual is an important pre-purchase check.
Before ordering, match the label to CS1002 and 1.5-inch plates; verify the numeric electrical rating, plug guidance and included package with the actual seller; and obtain the instructions for this SKU. Do not assume the shared family name means a separate model's manual applies. No current price or stock claim, seller offer, customer experience, measured result or product durability judgment is part of this assessment.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Plate width | 1.5 in |
|---|---|
| User-adjustable heat documented | Yes |
| Heating system | Tourmaline ceramic plates / true ceramic heater |
| Manufacturer-listed heat-up time | 30 sec |
| Universal-voltage support stated | No |
| Corded operation | Yes |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
Check your own fit against the published facts
Use the finder to compare plate width, heat controls, cord and voltage needs. A fit is not a performance guarantee.
