Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
How many straighteners are in the BNTPP98 set?
The exact package page lists one 1¼-inch flat iron and a separate 1¼-inch spring curling iron. Only the flat iron is assessed as a straightener here; the curling iron's barrel and Turbo Heat feature do not create another straightening plan.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the BNTPP98 flat iron have adjustable heat and dual voltage?
The exact prepack page lists five LED settings up to 450°F and auto dual voltage among the flat-iron features; it also lists a swivel cord. It does not publish the five exact increments or lead length, and the page does not establish that a travel plug adapter is included.
Explore this need in the finder →Can I apply the package's 1¼-inch width to both included tools?
The product page says the flat-iron plates are 1¼ inch and separately says the curling barrel is 1¼ inch. A barrel diameter and a straightener plate width are different measurements, even where the number matches. Verify the exact component contents in the offer before purchase.
Explore this need in the finder →The BaBylissPRO BNTPP98 is a limited-edition prepack with one 1¼-inch digital ionic flat iron and one separate 1¼-inch spring curling iron. For a straightener comparison, only the flat iron is in scope: its page lists five LED heat settings up to 450°F, auto dual voltage and a swivel cord. The curling iron has its own barrel, controls and warranty language. The package page does not name component SKUs or provide a cable length. This assessment is based on those sources, not hands-on use or a performance test.
One straightener and one different styling tool
The package is not a pair of flat irons. Its exact product title and feature list distinguish 1¼-inch plates on the straightener from a 1¼-inch barrel on the spring curling iron. Although the nominal numbers match, a plate width and a barrel diameter describe different surfaces and should not be treated as two straightener options. The official gallery image also shows one flat iron and one separate curling iron, supporting the bundle identity but not technical details.
This difference matters when using a finder result: BNTPP98 qualifies through a documented 1¼-inch flat-iron plan. The curling barrel does not create another straightening plan, and its Turbo Heat feature cannot be used to infer a straightener setting. Confirm that an offer actually names BNTPP98 and includes the same tools before comparing its contents or price.
Adjustable heat is documented, exact steps are not
For the flat iron, the package page says five LED heat settings up to 450°F, with instant heat-up and recovery in its feature list. That supports user-adjustable heat but does not disclose the five individual temperatures or show an independent reading of plate temperature. The upper figure is a manufacturer claim, not a recommendation for any specific hair type. The product page's language about frizz control and smoothness is likewise not a controlled comparison.
Compare this evidence with the BNT4091TUC standalone 1¼-inch ionic straightener, whose model-family instructions list exact settings but identify a different SKU, or the 1-inch/¾-inch BNTPP93 set, which includes two straighteners with separate operating plans. BNTPP98's package page does not identify its flat-iron component code, so details from a similar-width standalone model should not be imported.
Voltage and cable information belongs to the flat iron
The page groups auto dual voltage and a 360-degree swivel cord with the flat iron's feature list. That supports corded dual-voltage matching for the straightener plan. It does not state cable length or say that a travel adapter is included. Check the exact unit label and destination plug shape; voltage compatibility alone does not determine whether the plug fits an outlet.
The package's two tools may have different operating details. The page separately lists the curling iron's barrel and Turbo Heat button, followed by a distinct two-year limited warranty for that tool; it lists a four-year limited warranty for the flat iron. These separate descriptions are a reason not to transfer cable, heat or warranty assumptions from one package member to another. The exact page gives no technical detail about an adapter, case or mat.
What the photograph can verify
The first official product image shows a teal flat iron and a separate spring curling iron. It is useful for identifying the set configuration. It cannot establish the exact component model numbers, the adjustable settings, voltage or cord length; those come from the accompanying product-page text. Nor does the image confirm that another retailer's listing still supplies every pictured item. Check the package code and current itemized description for the seller's exact offer.
There is no package manual link in the retrieved page and no component SKU bridge in the source text. That leaves the exact five heat values, cable length, adapter inclusion and component-level care instructions open. Use the current instructions supplied with the actual tools. Do not infer that the whole set has one shared warranty or that the curling iron's heat function is relevant to a flat-iron decision.
Who may want this prepack?
BNTPP98 is a reasonable candidate when the documented flat iron's 1¼-inch plate, selectable heat and corded dual-voltage operation fit the task, and the separate curling iron is also wanted. If a shopper only needs a straightener, the curling tool is extra package content rather than a second matching flat iron. If the exact heat increments, cable reach, adapter or package manual is essential, those questions need to be verified before purchase.
Check the BNTPP98 SKU, included tools, seller, return terms, current component manuals and warranty conditions. The available sources do not establish measured temperature accuracy, speed, shine, frizz reduction, comfort, durability, curling performance, hair damage or results on any individual. The useful evidence is the package's named configuration and the flat iron's stated features—not a guarantee of an outcome.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Plate width | 1.25 in |
|---|---|
| User-adjustable heat documented | Yes |
| Heating system | Nano titanium plates and true ionic generator, per exact package page |
| Universal-voltage support stated | Yes |
| Corded operation | Yes |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
Check your own fit against the published facts
Use the finder to compare plate width, heat controls, cord and voltage needs. A fit is not a performance guarantee.
