Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Does the CA7558 fit a 1.25-inch plate limit?
Yes. The exact page gives a 1.25-inch plate width; it does not publish plate length.
Explore this need in the finder →Is the CA7558 a fixed single-temperature iron?
Its digital display and Mode setting select preset temperatures across the listed 180–425°F endpoints. The page does not state the number or values of those presets.
Explore this need in the finder →What cord and travel-voltage evidence is listed for CA7558?
CHI lists a 6.5-foot swivel cord and dual-voltage operation. Numeric input endpoints and adapter inclusion are unknown.
Explore this need in the finder →The CHI CA7558 is a 1.25-inch ceramic iron in the maker's Original Digital line, listed as Rose Gold and identified by SKU CA7558 / UPC 813843042119. The exact page describes floating plates, digital display and Mode control with preset temperatures. This is a research-based review of those claims—not an account of using or testing the iron.
Width between one and one-and-a-half inches
CHI lists a 1.25-inch plate width. That places the tool between one-inch straighteners such as the Titanium XL variants and the wider 1.5-inch CA1174 or Ballerina GF0101. The manufacturer's “wider plate” description can help identify its role in the lineup, but it does not show that it will be faster for a particular person's hair. Width concerns the span across the working plate; plate length is not specified on this exact page.
CHI describes the plates as ceramic and floating. Its copy associates the technology with smoothness and shine, while its image shows a rose-gold-colored housing and gold-toned plate surfaces. Neither the image nor the maker's benefit language is an independent test of glide, frizz reduction or heat distribution. The displayed dimensions are overall product dimensions, not the plate's size or the clearance it needs on a counter.
Digital Mode control and preset uncertainty
The CA7558's page lists a digital display and a Mode setting with preset temperatures, plus minimum and maximum endpoints of 180°F and 425°F. That is evidence that the operator can choose among manufacturer-defined temperature modes, so it differs from a single fixed preset. The exact page does not state the number of modes, each value, increments or whether it permits arbitrary temperature selection. The 180–425°F span is not a recommendation for any hair type.
For comparison, CHI's one-inch CA2013 page describes a single 392°F preset, while the CA1010 names an adjustable dial with its own 180–410°F limits. Similar ceramic or Tourmaline Ceramic branding should not be used to infer a common heat menu. If an exact setpoint matters, look for the model-specific instructions or ask the seller to confirm the exact code and settings; no manual is linked on the CA7558 page.
Cord and voltage checks
The maker lists a 6.5-foot professional swivel cord and dual voltage. Those facts may help a shopper compare reach and the categorical voltage capability, but they do not establish numeric input endpoints, a compatible plug shape or an included adapter. A traveler should check the appliance label against the destination electrical supply, then handle plug fit separately. An adapter alone is not voltage conversion.
The page claims a 60-second heater warm-up. That is a manufacturer's claim, not an independent timing result. The source also lists a weight and overall size, but the dimensions are not defined as plate measurements or packed size. A swivel lead addresses cable movement; it does not establish heat protection or a safe radius around a hot iron.
Confirming the model and image
The exact page's public title names Rose Gold; the image asset filename includes “Prosecco Please,” which appears to be a campaign description rather than a separate verified model code. The image is used only to identify the pictured iron. Product photos and retailer titles can drift across color variants, so confirm CA7558 and UPC 813843042119 on the item and package. Do not treat a similar-looking 1.25-inch CHI tool as the same version.
No included case, thermal mat or other extra is identified on this page, and the exact seller's warranty or package may vary. The product listing does not settle how to clean or store the iron, automatic shutoff, adapter supply or the details of the preset menu. Those are purchase checks, not blank spaces to fill from another CHI model.
Assessment
The CA7558 can suit someone looking for a 1.25-inch ceramic floating plate, a digital preset Mode selector and a 6.5-foot dual-voltage corded design. It is less suitable if the buyer needs a known preset count, exact setpoints, continuous arbitrary control, plate length or numeric travel-voltage confirmation. Its product-page claims are a useful feature inventory, not an independent demonstration of comfort, speed or styling outcome.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Plate width | 1.25 in |
|---|---|
| User-adjustable heat documented | Yes |
| Heating system | Chi describes advanced ceramic technology and claims a smooth, shiny result; styling claims are unverified. |
| Manufacturer-listed heat-up time | 60 sec |
| Cable length | 6.5 ft |
| Universal-voltage support stated | Yes |
| Corded operation | Yes |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
Check your own fit against the published facts
Use the finder to compare plate width, heat controls, cord and voltage needs. A fit is not a performance guarantee.
