Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Does the BNT4172THP fit a one-inch maximum with adjustable heat?
The exact Hot Pink BNT4172THP page identifies a one-inch Digital Ultra-Thin iron and lists five digital heat settings up to 450°F, so it meets those published width and adjustable-heat fields. The page does not state each temperature step; do not assume the base-model manual chart applies to the THP suffix.
Explore this need in the finder →Can the BNT4172THP support corded travel with at least nine feet of reach?
Its exact page calls the tool dual-voltage and lists a nine-foot, 360-degree swivel cord, supporting those two documented requirements. Voltage and outlet-plug shape are separate checks, and the page does not confirm an adapter in a particular retail package. Check the appliance label and local outlet before travel.
Explore this need in the finder →What should I verify because the BNT4172THP manual link is unusual?
The exact product page's View Manuals link opens a file named for BNT4173T, while a separate family manual names BNT4172T, BNT4173T and BNT4174T without the Hot Pink THP suffix. The exact product page still supports the stated width, five settings, maximum, dual-voltage wording and cord length, but I leave the exact THP setpoint table, dry-hair rule, shutoff behavior and complete safety instructions unverified.
Explore this need in the finder →This documentation-based assessment concerns the exact US Hot Pink SKU BNT4172THP. It is not a hands-on test. The manufacturer product page describes this exact colorway, but its manual link and the separately available family instructions do not cleanly bridge every operating detail to the full THP suffix.
A one-inch digital iron with a specific color code
BaBylissPRO's exact US listing calls this the Limited Edition Digital Ultra-Thin 1-inch Flat Iron in Hot Pink and displays model BNT4172THP. That full code matters: it is not interchangeable in a purchase comparison with the unsuffixed BNT4172T or the blue BNT4172TLB. The page describes a one-inch plate, five digital heat settings up to 450°F, a temperature-memory feature, dual-voltage operation, a nine-foot 360-degree swivel cord and a listed weight of 8.8 ounces. These model-specific claims give the buyer more to verify than a generic family name alone.
The one-inch width is a practical middle ground rather than a universal best size. It is narrower than the 1½- and two-inch Ultra-Thin variants and is less of a wide plate choice than the 1¾-inch Ionic BNT4094TUC. A smaller span can be easier to place on narrow sections or near the root, while a wider plate may cover more across a section. Neither comparison establishes styling speed, a lower number of passes, or a result on a particular person's hair. The published dimensions support a comparison of tool geometry, not a performance claim.
Selectable heat, with an important limit on the evidence
The exact BNT4172THP page lists five digital settings to a 450°F maximum and says that the memory feature recalls a previous setting. This supports classifying it as user-adjustable rather than a single-preset tool. The exact page does not state the five individual temperatures, however, so a shopper who needs a known lower setting or a particular range should not assume a chart from a similarly named flat iron applies.
There is a source bridge worth checking before use. The exact product page's “View Manuals” control opens a file named BNT4173T.pdf, not BNT4172THP. A separate BaBylissPRO family manual names BNT4172T, BNT4173T and BNT4174T but does not identify the Hot Pink THP suffix. Because the labels do not establish that every instruction and setpoint transfers to the limited-edition finish, this assessment relies on the exact page for the five-setting count and maximum but leaves the full THP-specific safety instructions, setpoint table, dry-hair rule, shutoff behavior and exact voltage range unverified. Obtain the instructions tied to the appliance in hand and follow its label.
Travel and cable reach: two distinct documented features
The product page describes a dual-voltage heater and a nine-foot swivel cord. Together, those claims support a corded plan with a nine-foot cable and dual-voltage capability. The nine-foot value is useful for comparing reach, but it is not a safe-use radius, proof of grip comfort, or a reason to use an extension lead. Voltage and plug shape also remain separate: a dual-voltage tool may still need a correctly configured travel adapter, and the exact page does not confirm that any adapter is included in a retail package.
For travel, verify the actual appliance label, destination supply and plug interface. The product page's travel language does not substitute for checking the voltage printed on the unit. Nor can a model name, matching color, product photograph or related manual settle a suffix question. If precise cable length or worldwide operation is essential, the exact-page claims are useful evidence, but the manual mismatch makes it sensible to obtain confirmation from the manufacturer for BNT4172THP itself.
Who should compare this configuration?
On paper, this version suits a shopper looking for a one-inch plate, selectable digital heat, a long cord and dual-voltage wording in a vivid Hot Pink finish. Its memory feature is a practical distinction from models whose manufacturer page does not mention saved settings; the page does not explain exactly how memory operates or how reliably the last setting is recalled. The listed 8.8-ounce weight may help narrow a portability comparison, but it is a manufacturer-listed value, not an assessment of balance or fatigue.
Before buying, confirm the complete BNT4172THP code, current instructions for that exact appliance, plug and voltage labeling, seller and warranty terms, return policy and package contents. The supplied photo shows the pink iron and its cord; it does not prove a case, adapter or other accessory is included. The marketing language about reduced frizz, even transfer, effortless movement, faster styling or lasting shine is not independently tested here. No laboratory measurements, styling trials, ownership, customer experience or comparative performance are claimed. This model's strongest documented case is its combination of one-inch width, five selectable digital settings, stated dual-voltage operation, nine-foot cable and temperature-memory claim; its main limitation is that the exact suffix's complete operating documentation remains uncertain.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Plate width | 1 in |
|---|---|
| User-adjustable heat documented | Yes |
| Heating system | Nano titanium plates and digital heat controls, as described on the exact us product page |
| Cable length | 9 ft |
| Universal-voltage support stated | Yes |
| Corded operation | Yes |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
- BaBylissPRO Nano Titanium Flat Irons US category
- BaBylissPRO Limited Edition Digital Ultra-Thin 1-inch Flat Iron (Hot Pink) BNT4172THP, US product page
- BaBylissPRO BNT4173T manual linked from the BNT4172THP page
- BaBylissPRO US BNT4172T/BNT4173T/BNT4174T digital flat-iron instructions
- BaBylissPRO official first-gallery image for BNT4172THP
Check your own fit against the published facts
Use the finder to compare plate width, heat controls, cord and voltage needs. A fit is not a performance guarantee.
