Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Does the dusted-pink Chronos let me choose a lower heat setting?
No user-selectable temperature range is documented for SKU 768. ghd lists a 365°F target and describes motion-responsive adjustment of heating power; that is not the same as choosing a lower setpoint. If manual temperature selection is essential, this edition does not meet that documented requirement. The listed target is not a personalized heat recommendation.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the dusted-pink SKU include anything beyond the straightener?
The exact US SKU 768 page says it comes with a matching heat-resistant bag and a protective plate guard, and it lists a three-year warranty. The bag is a package distinction from the separately listed black Chronos base tool; it does not change the one-inch plate width or make the iron cordless. Confirm the package contents and warranty terms in the seller's exact listing.
Explore this need in the finder →Can I treat this pink Chronos as universal-voltage for an overseas trip?
Not from the evidence reviewed for this exact SKU. The product page lists a cord and the Chronos US safety guide says a travel adapter may be needed and prohibits a voltage converter, but the pink product page does not state universal-voltage support or a numeric input range. Check the appliance label and current instructions before travel; universal voltage is intentionally left unverified for this edition in the finder.
Explore this need in the finder →ghd’s dusted-pink Chronos is not just a color swatch beside the black one-inch model: the US SKU 768 page presents it as a limited-edition package with a matching heat-resistant bag, protective plate guard and a stated three-year warranty. The core tool is still a corded, one-inch Chronos with a manufacturer-listed 365°F target and motion-responsive heating. This assessment uses that exact US page, the brand’s current Flat Irons listing and the US Chronos safety guide. I did not handle or test this appliance, and ghd’s speed, shine or damage-protection claims remain manufacturer claims rather than independent findings.
Identify the edition before comparing it
The exact product page title names the dusted-pink one-inch Chronos, and its URL ends in p-768. That is a different SKU from the black SKU 650 and white SKU 651. The manufacturer’s page specifically associates the pink SKU with a matching heat-resistant bag, a plate guard and a three-year warranty. It also states that $10 from each US pink-product purchase goes to The Pink Agenda. Those package and purchase details are part of the particular limited edition, not a result of the color changing how its straightening plates operate.
The page’s first gallery image shows the pink iron with a branded case, package artwork and a donation graphic. The accompanying product text confirms the matching bag; a photograph alone would not establish everything an independent seller will ship. Check that the actual offer identifies SKU 768 and includes the bag before treating the package as equivalent to the manufacturer’s presentation. Also verify warranty eligibility, seller, returns and the precise edition: the page’s own sale status can change, so this review makes no claim about current inventory or price.
One-inch plates and a rounded body
ghd labels this as a one-inch plate model. That is narrower than the Chronos Max’s two-inch format and wider than the brand’s miniature tool. In practical terms, a narrower plate can be easier to place on shorter sections, around a fringe or near the root; it covers less width across each clamp than a wide plate. Those are geometry-based tradeoffs, not a prediction of how many passes your hair will need. Hair length, density, section size, technique and hand comfort all shape the routine, and I measured no styling time.
The product page describes floating ceramic plates with a glossy coating, an aligned hinge and a rounded outer profile for straightening and shaping waves. That rounded shape gives a design reason to expect some styling versatility, but it cannot promise that the tool will create a particular curl or feel comfortable in every hand. If curls are the main objective, a dedicated curling iron is a different category and a different purchase decision. If straightening is primary, the more consequential checks here are the one-inch working width, fixed temperature target and corded setup.
Motion-responsive power still has one stated target
The pink Chronos page says the system responds to styling movement, while listing 365°F as its styling temperature. It does not document a user control for selecting a lower or higher setpoint. A responsive heating system is therefore not interchangeable with a temperature dial: it may adapt power as the tool moves without giving its user a choice of target. If selectable heat is essential to your decision, this is a poor match on the available evidence.
The page also lists a 20-second ready time and an automatic shutoff after ten minutes of inactivity. Treat both as specifications supplied by the manufacturer, not timings or safety performance independently tested for this article. The marketing claims about one-stroke styling, shine, breakage protection or lasting results do not tell us what will happen on an individual head of hair. A single listed target is not a personalized heat recommendation.
Travel claims require an exact check
This is a corded model with a published 8.8-foot swivel cable, so outlet location remains part of the setup. There is an important evidence limit for travel: the exact pink SKU page does not state universal-voltage support or list a numeric input range. The US Chronos safety guide notes that a travel adapter may be needed for other countries and warns against using a voltage converter, but those statements do not establish that this edition supports every destination’s supply. Although the separate black Chronos page describes universal voltage, I have not transferred that claim to SKU 768 without a direct pink-edition confirmation.
Before taking this pink tool abroad, read its physical label and the current instructions for the actual unit; check both supply voltage and plug shape. Do not assume the matching heat-resistant bag contains a plug adapter. The model remains corded, and the safety guide says to use the styler only on completely dry hair, keep it on a flat heat-resistant surface as directed, unplug it after use and let it cool safely. The automatic sleep function is not a substitute for those steps.
Who this configuration suits—and who should look elsewhere
Consider SKU 768 if you specifically want the dusted-pink Chronos appearance and its named bag, are comfortable with one-inch plates and accept a fixed 365°F target. The page’s three-year warranty and stated donation may matter to a buyer comparing limited editions, but neither guarantees styling performance. A buyer who wants a documented universal-voltage appliance, a manual temperature selector, cordless convenience or a wide plate should not treat those as established capabilities here. For cable reach, the listed 8.8 feet is useful only if it fits the route from your outlet without stretching or creating a hazard.
As a comparison, the black Chronos SKU 650 has a direct page statement for universal voltage, while this pink page does not; the similarity of the family name is not enough to fill that gap. The black and white Chronos pages also do not establish the pink package’s matching bag or donation. For a wide-plate alternative, the separately named Chronos Max line changes the working span and has its own product facts and review. Read the exact edition’s instructions and seller terms rather than substituting one family member’s details for another.
Bottom line
The dusted-pink Chronos is an exact, one-inch corded straightener with an added heat-resistant bag and a stated three-year warranty; its strongest decision points are the package, finish, width and fixed-target heating. Its main unresolved travel point is whether SKU 768 is universal-voltage, so the finder does not count it for that essential need. Nothing in this research is a hands-on verdict, a temperature measurement, a durability test or a guarantee that its design suits a particular hair type.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Plate width | 1 in |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer-preset temperature | 365°F |
| User-adjustable heat documented | No |
| Heating system | HD motion-responsive ceramic heating |
| Manufacturer-listed heat-up time | 20 sec |
| Automatic sleep after inactivity | 10 min |
| Cable length | 8.8 ft |
| Corded operation | Yes |
| Manufacturer says use on dry hair | Yes |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
Check your own fit against the published facts
Use the finder to compare plate width, heat controls, cord and voltage needs. A fit is not a performance guarantee.
